Film, Video MET Orchestra Musicians Concert II

About this Item

MET Orchestra Musicians Concert II

Thrilling audiences with more than 200 performances each season, the MET Orchestra is one of the world's great performing ensembles, both on stage and in the opera pit. Since its founding in 1883, the MET Orchestra has given performances encompassing not only the entire opera repertoire, but also symphonic and chamber programs at Carnegie Hall, international tours, and countless musician activities outside of the Metropolitan Opera House. In the first of two concerts prepared for the Library of Congress, the MET Orchestra Musicians presents a varied program of chamber music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Samuel Barber.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: "Don Giovanni" KV 527 arr. Josef Triebensee
[00:50] I. "Notte e giorno faticar"
[02:52] II. "Ah chi mi dice mai"
[05:47] III. "Madamina"(Catalogue aria)
[09:32] IV. "Meta di voi qui vadano"
[11:52] Samuel Barber: "Summer Music" Op. 31 for Woodwind Quintet

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade in B-flat K 361 (370a) - "Gran Partita"
[24:43] I. "Largo, Molto Allegro"
[34:18] II. "Menuetto"
[42:44] III. "Adagio"
[48:14] IV. "Menuetto, Allegretto"
[52:53] V. "Romance, Adagio"
[59:46] VI. "Tema con variazioni, Andante"
[1:09:35] VII. "Finale, Molto Allegro"

Event Date
June 04, 2021
Running Time
1 hours 13 minutes 1 seconds
Online Format

Rights & Access

While the Library of Congress created most of the videos in this collection, they include copyrighted materials that the Library has permission from rightsholders to present.  Rights assessment is your responsibility.  The written permission of the copyright owners in materials not in the public domain is required for distribution, reproduction, or other use of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use or other statutory exemptions. There may also be content that is protected under the copyright or neighboring-rights laws of other nations.  Permissions may additionally be required from holders of other rights (such as publicity and/or privacy rights). Whenever possible, we provide information that we have about copyright owners and related matters in the catalog records, finding aids and other texts that accompany collections. However, the information we have may not be accurate or complete.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.

Credit Line: Library of Congress

Cite This Item

Citations are generated automatically from bibliographic data as a convenience, and may not be complete or accurate.

Chicago citation style:

MET Orchestra Musicians Concert II. 2021. Video.

APA citation style:

(2021) MET Orchestra Musicians Concert II. [Video] Retrieved from the Library of Congress,

MLA citation style:

MET Orchestra Musicians Concert II. 2021. Video. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <>.

More Films, Videos like this