The exhibition was made possible by grants from The Pew Charitable Trusts, Mr. and Mrs. Henry J. (Bud) Smith, and the Lilly Endowment Inc. The national tour of the exhibition was made possible by the Lilly Endowment Inc.

Staff for the Physical Exhibition


James H. Hutson, Chief, Manuscript Division

Interpretive Programs Office

Irene Chambers, Chief
Giulia Adelfio, Exhibition Director
Debbie Durbeck, Production Officer

Denise Agee, Jennifer Bride, Kimberli Curry, Martha Hopkins, Carroll Johnson, Tambra Johnson, David Krueger, Sally Livingston, Chris O'Connor, Cheryl Regan, and Gwynn Wilhelm

Manuscript Division

Staley Hitchcock, Research Associate

Conservation Office

Tom Albro, John Bertoneschi, Rikki Condon, Lynn Kidder, Maria Nugent, Ercell Terry, Mary Wooton, and Steven Weintraub

Development Office

Norma Baker, Jan Lauridsen, Kim Moden, and Larry Stafford

Contracts and Logistics

Gary Columbia, Chris Hansen, and Ruth Nelson

Other Library of Congress Staff

Jill Brett and Helen Dalrymple, Public Affairs; Ralph Eubanks, Sara Day and Clark Allen, Publishing Office; Lynn Brooks, Domenic Sergi, and Michael Smallwood, Information Technology Services; Elizabeth Miller, Julie Mangin, Network Development and MARC Standards Office; Laura Campbell, Nancy Eichacker, Glenn Ricci, National Digital Library; Terri Sierra, Visitor Services; Frederick Harrison, Julian Lowry, Stanley Bandong, Onnetta Benoit, and Sandy Ferrell, Printing Division; James Higgins, Yusef El Amin, Photoduplication Services.

Exhibition Design