Staff for the Exhibition

Guest Curator:

  • David Leopold

Prints and Photographs Division:

  • Harry Katz, Head Curator
  • Emily MacKinnon, Curatorial Project Assistant
  • Sara W. Duke, Assistant Curator

Interpretive Programs Office:

  • Irene Chambers, Interpretive Programs Officer
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibit Director
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Margaret Brown, Registrar
  • Gwynn Wilhelm
  • Denise Agee

Conservation Office:

  • Rikki Condon, Holly Krueger, Elmer Eusman

ITS Scanning Center:

  • Lynn Brooks, Dominic Sergi

Brochure Design:

  • Stanley Bandong, Graphics Unit

Web Design:

  • Julie Mangin and Elizabeth Miller, Network Development & MARC Standards Office

The exhibition and checklist were prepared with funds provided by the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon. The Swann Fund supports an ongoing program at the Library of Congress of preservation, publication, exhibition, acquisition, and scholarly research in the related fields of cartoon, caricature, and illustration.