Concerts from the Library of Congress

FRIDAY, MARCH 19, 2021

Conversation with the Artist


The Steven Osborne concert video is no longer available.

Download Program (PDF, 707KB)
Steven Osborne program

Steven Osborne (photo credit, Ben Ealovega)


Suite bergamasque
Images oubliées


Prelude in D minor (op. posth.)
Oriental Sketch


Nunc dimittis from the All-Night Vigil, op. 37


Piano Sonata no. 1 in D minor, op. 28

Brilliant Scottish pianist Steven Osborne offers a program of fragments and forgotten images illuminated by a classic evocation of moonlight. The music of Debussy and Rachmaninoff, two specialties of the pianist, shines in this special concert that includes works held in the Library’s collection.

Other ways to watch ...

Explore Related Collections and Resources

All events for the 2020-2021 season of Concerts from the Library of Congress will be presented virtually.
Be sure to check this page for additional content, including conversations with the artists, program notes, links to Library resources and more!