The Library of Congress >> Librarians, Archivists >> Standards
MARC Standards
MARC 21 HOME >> MARC Development

MARC Advisory Committee


Contents:

  Steering Group Members
  MARC Advisory Committee Chair and Secretary
  Representatives and Liaisons


MARC Steering Group Members:

Heuvelmann (DNB) | Leonard (LAC) | McCallum (LC) | Young (BL)

Sally H. McCallum, Library of Congress (LC)
Chief, Network Development and MARC Standards Office
Library of Congress
Network Development and MARC Standards Office
Washington, DC 20540-4402
work: (202) 707-5119
fax: (202) 707-0115
E-mail: smcc@loc.gov

Bill Leonard, Library and Archives Canada (LAC)
Open Data
395 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N4 CANADA
work: (819) 994-6936
fax: (819) 934-4388
E-mail: william.leonard@bac-lac.gc.ca

Thurstan Young , British Library (BL)
Collections
The British Library
Boston Spa
Wetherby
West Yorkshire LS23 7BQ United Kingdom
work: +44 (0) 1937 546213
fax: +44 (0) 1937 546586
E-mail: thurstan.young@bl.uk

Reinhold Heuvelmann, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek (DNB)
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Adickesallee 1
60322 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
work: +69-1525-1709
fax: +69-1525-1799
E-mail: r.heuvelmann@dnb.de


MARC Advisory Committee Chair and Secretary:

Matthew W. Wise, Chair: 2014-2015
Knowledge Access and Resource Management Services (KARMS)
Division of Libraries, New York University
20 Cooper Square, Room 313
New York, NY 10003-7112
work: (212) 998-2485
fax: (212) 995-4366
E-mail: matthew.wise@nyu.edu

Everett Allgood, Secretary: 2014, Midwinter Meeting
New York University Libraries
KARMS — Serials & E-Resources Unit
20 Cooper Square, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10003
work: (212) 998-2488
fax: (212) 995-4366
E-mail: everett.allgood@nyu.edu


MARC Advisory Committee Representatives and Liaisons:

Argus (NLA) | Barclay (STS) | Clarke (VRA) | Gerhart (OLAC) | Greene (OCLC) | Hearn (SAC) | McDanold (PCC) | Moore (MAGIRT) | Morillo Calero (BNE) | Myers (CC:DA) | Nimer (SAA) | O'Keefe (ARLIS/NA) | Pajerek (AALL) | Pillow (AVIAC) | Plantz (NLM) | Reynolds (ISSN) | Rodriguez (MLA) | Shrader (NAL) | Timms (LAC) | Zagas (LC)

Catherine Argus, National Library of Australia (NLA)
National Library of Australia
Canberra ACT 2600
work: (011) 61-2-6262-1327
E-mail: cargus@nla.gov.au

Sandra Barclay, ALA ACRL Science / Technology Section (STS)
Horace W. Sturgis Library
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd, #0009
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
work: (770) 420-4445
E-mail: sbarclay@kennesaw.edu

Sherman Clarke, Visual Resources Association (VRA)
Freelance art cataloger
33 S. Main St.
Alfred, NY 14802
phone: (607) 587-8429
E-mail: sherman.clarke@gmail.com

Catherine Gerhart, OLAC
University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
work: (206) 685-2827
fax: (206) 685-8782
E-mail: gerhart@uw.edu

Richard O. Greene, OCLC
OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
work: (800) 848-5878, ext. 6154
fax: (614) 718-7275
E-mail: richard_greene@oclc.org

Stephen Hearn, ALA ACTS CCS Subject Analysis Committee (SAC)
University of Minnesota
160 Wilson Library
Minneapolis, MN 55455
work: (612) 625-2328
fax: (612) 625-3428
E-mail: s-hear@umn.edu

Shana L. McDanold, Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC)
Georgetown University Library
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington, DC 20057
work: (202) 687-3356
E-mail: sm2827@georgetown.edu

Susan M. Moore, ALA Map and Geospatial Information Roundtable (MAGIRT)
University of Northern Iowa
Rod Library
1227 West 27th Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
work: (319) 273-2781
E-mail: susan.moore@uni.edu

María Jesús Morillo Calero, Biblioteca Nacional de España (BNE)
Departamento de Proceso Técnico
Paseo de Recoletos 20-22
28071 Madrid
work: (34) 91 5168959
E-mail: mjesus.morillo@bne.es

John F. Myers, ALA ALCTS CCS Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access (CC:DA)
Schaffer Library
Union College
807 Union St.
Schenectady NY 12308
work: (518) 388-6623
fax: (518) 388-6619
E-mail: myersj@union.edu

Cory L. Nimer, Society of American Archivists (SAA)
Brigham Young University
1130 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602-6877
work: (801) 422-6091
fax: (801) 422-0461
E-mail: cory_nimer@byu.edu

Elizabeth O'Keefe, Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
Morgan Library and Museum
29 East 36th Street
New York, NY 10016
work: (212) 590-0380
fax: (212) 685-4740
E-mail: eokeefe@morganlibrary.org

Jean M. Pajerek, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
Associate Director for Information Management
Cornell Law Library
340C Myron Taylor Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
work: (607) 255-4018
fax: (607) 255-1357
E-mail: jmp8@cornell.edu

Robert Pillow, AVIAC
Innovative
1701 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060-6351
work: (540) 557-1200
E-mail: pillowr@vtls.com

Elizabeth Plantz, National Library of Medicine (NLM)
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
work: (301) 435-7057
fax: (301) 402-1211
E-mail: plantze@mail.nlm.nih.gov

Regina Reynolds, ISSN Review Group
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20540
work: (202) 707-6379
E-mail: rrey@loc.gov

Sandy Rodriguez, Music Library Association (MLA)
University of Missouri-Kansas City
410 Miller Nichols Library
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
work: (816) 235-2229
fax: (816) 333-5584
E-mail: rodriguezsan@umkc.edu

Tina Shrader, National Agricultural Library (NAL)
National Agricultural Library
10301 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
work: (301) 504-5040
fax: (301) 504-5471
E-mail: tina.shrader@ars.usda.gov

Katherine Timms, Library and Archives Canada (LAC)
550 de la Cité blvd.
Gatineau, Québec K1A 0N4 CANADA
work: (613) 218-9060
fax: (819) 934-7534
E-mail: katherine.timms@bac-lac.gc.ca

John Zagas, Library of Congress (LC)
Network Development and MARC Standards Office
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4402
work: (202) 707-1153
fax: (202) 707-0115
E-mail: jzag@loc.gov


Go to: MARC Home Page | MARC Development | Library of Congress Home Page


Library of Congress
Library of Congress Help Desk ( 08/04/2014 )

MARC 21 HOME >> MARC Development

The Library of Congress >> Librarians, Archivists >> Standards
( 08/04/2014 )
Legal | External Link Disclaimer

Contact Us