The exhibition was developed under the leadership of James H. Billington, the Librarian of Congress.

A Night at the Opera is made possible through the generous support of The Ira and Leonore Gershwin Trust for the benefit of the Library of Congress.

Staff for the Exhibition

  • William Jacobs, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Raymond White and James Wintle, Curators, Music Division
  • Karen Werth, Production Officer, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Tambra Johnson, Senior Registrar, Interpretive Programs Office

Interpretive Programs Office

Denise Agee, Kimberli Curry, Vicki Fortuno, Carroll Johnson- Welsh, David Jung, Susan Mordan-White, Betsy Nahum-Miller, Christopher O’Connor, Cheryl Regan, Marc Roman, Patrick Shepler, Rachel Waldron, and Cynthia Wayne.

Other Library of Congress Staff

Roberta Shaffer and Kathryn Mendenhall, Library Services; Susan Vita, Music Division; John Bertonaschi, Kaare Chaffee, Dana Hemmenway, Lynn Kidder, Holly Krueger, Lisa Moberg, and Jamie Schmeits, Conservation Division; Jade Curtis, Chris Pohlhaus, and Domenic Sergi, Digital Scan Center; Mike Mashon and George Willeman, Motion Picture, Broadcasting, and Recorded Sound Division; Stanley Bandong, Graphics Unit; Dorothy Gholston, Printing Management Section.

Media Services

Sam Serafy

Exhibition and Brochure Design

Shveima Associates