Molto Animato! Music and Animation


This exhibition was developed under the leadership of James H. Billington, the Librarian of Congress.

Staff for the Exhibition

  • Williams Jacobs, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Carroll Johnson-Welsh, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Loras John Schissel, Exhibition Curator, Music Division
  • Christopher O’Connor, Lead Exhibition Production Specialist, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Tony La Greca, Exhibition Production Specialist, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Seth de Matties, Traveling Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office

Interpretive Programs Office

  • Denise Agee
  • Kimberli Curry
  • Deborah Durbeck
  • Vicki Fortuno
  • David Hayward
  • Martha Hopkins
  • Tambra Johnson
  • Cheryl Regan
  • Patrick Shepler
  • Rachel Waldron
  • Cynthia Wayne
  • Susan Mordan-White
  • Betsy Nahum-Miller


  • Sara Eagin
  • Krista M. Butler
  • Christiann Naeder

Other Library of Congress Staff

Deanna Marcum, Library Services; Susan Vita, Elizabeth Aldrich, Raymond A. White, Music Division; Sara W. Duke, Janice Grenci, Phil Michel, Pete Richey, Prints and Photographs Division; Brian Taves, David Gibson, Rosemary Hanes, and Bryan Cornell, Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division; Kaare Chaffee, Lisa Moberg, Conservation Division; Joel Kaufman, Domenic Sergi, Digital Scan Center; Dorothy Gholston, Printing Management Section; and Stanley Bandong, Graphic Arts Services Unit; Jim Karamanis, Thip Padavong, Rohit Gupta, Laura Moiseev, Umesh Kant, Qun Lai, Phillip Buggs, Dan Trachtman, Laurent Teyssere; Web Services

Media Research

Sam Serafy

Exhibition and Brochure Design

Design 3, Orange, Virginia