Library of Congress

Program for Cooperative Cataloging

The Library of Congress > Program for Cooperative Cataloging > CONSER > CONSER Operations Committee
CONSER Program Coordinator

Les Hawkins
Cooperative and Instructional Program Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4231
Voice: (202) 707-5185
Email: lhaw@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 252-2082

CONSER Program Specialist

Hien Nguyen
Cooperative and Instructional Program Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4231
Voice: (202) 707-4964
Email: hien@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 252-2082

American Theological Library Association

Judy Knop
Digitization Coordinator
American Theol. Library Assoc.
300 S. Wacker Dr., Suite 2100
Chicago, IL 60606-6701
Voice: (312) 775-9495
Email: jknop@atla.com
Fax: (312) 454-5505

American University in Cairo Libraries

Walid Ghali Nasr
Cataloging Work Flow Manager
The American University in Cairo Libraries
AUC Avenue, P.O. Box 74,
New Cairo 11835, Egypt
Voice: 202 012 3618906
Email:  wa_ghali@aucegypt.edu

Brigham Young University
ILS System: SirsiDynix

Dale S. Swensen
Head of Technical Services & Digital Access
Hunter Law Library
260D JRCB
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah 84602
Voice: (801) 422-4407
Email: swensend@lawgate.byu.edu
Fax: (801) 822-0404
Brown University
ILS System: III

Gretchen Yealy
Serials Catalog Librarian
Box A
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
Voice: (401)863-9965
Email: gretchen_yealy@brown.edu
Fax: (401) 863-1272
Center for Research Libraries
ILS System: III

Stephen Early
Cataloger
Center for Research Libraries
6050 South Kenwood Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Voice: (773) 955-4545 x326
Email: searly@crl.edu
Fax: (773) 955-4339

Cleveland Public Library
ILS System: DRA

Andrea Olson
Catalog Department
Cleveland Public Library
17133 Lake Shore Blvd.
Cleveland, Ohio 44110
Voice: (216) 623-2885
Email: Andrea.Olson@cpl.org
Fax: (216) 623-6980

Columbia University

Robert Rendall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
Voice: (212) 851-2449
Email: rr2205@columbia.edu
Fax: (212) 854-5167

Connecticut State Library

Glynis M. Georgie
State Documents Cataloger
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Voice: (860) 757-6553
Email: Glynis.Georgie@CT.GOV
Fax: (860) 757-6503

Cooperative Computer Services

Roger Anderson,
Database Manager
Cooperative Computer Services,
3355 N. Arlington Heights Rd.,
Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1535
Voice: (847) 342-5300 ext. 103
Email: rogera@ccs.nsls.lib.il.us
Fax: 847-342-8099

Cornell University
ILS System: Voyager

Cecilia Sercan
Principal Cataloger
Cornell University Libraries
110-C Olin Library
Ithaca, NY 14853-5301
Voice: (607) 255-5752
Email: css4@cornell.edu
Fax: (607) 255-6110

Getty Research Institute
ILS System: Voyager

Prima Casetta
Senior Serials Cataloger,
Continuing Resources Section
Research Library
Getty Research Institute
1200 Getty Center Drive, Suite 1100
Los Angeles CA 90049-1688
Voice: (310) 440-7499
Email: PCasetta@getty.edu
Fax: (310) 440-7779

Harvard University
ILS System: Ex Libris

Steven Riel
CONSER Office
HCL Technical Services
Harvard College Library
Cambridge, MA 02139
Voice: 617-496-5981
Email: riel@fas.harvard.edu
Fax: (617) 384-7170

Health Sciences Library System
University of Pittsburgh
ILS System: Voyager

Liping Song
Electronic Resources Cataloging and Access Librarian
Health Sciences Library System
University of Pittsburgh
Falk Library, 200 Scaife Hall
DeSoto and Terrace Streets
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Voice: (412) 648-3401
Email: lsong@pitt.edu

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Library
ILS System: III

Ada Shuk-man Cheung
Catalog Librarian
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
University Library, Cataloging Department
Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Email: lbada@ust.hk

Indiana University
ILS System: SIRSI

James Castrataro
Supervisor, Serials Cataloging Unit
Technical Services Department
Indiana University Libraries
Bloomington, IN 47405
Voice: (812) 855-0383
Email: jcastrat@indiana.edu
Fax: (812) 855-3072

Library and Archives Canada
ILS System: Amicus

Ivan Basar
Leader, Serials Team
Government Publications and Serials Cataloguing
Library and Archives Canada
550 de la Cité Blvd, 4th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
Canada K1A 0N4
Voice: (819) 953-2718
Email: ivan.basar@lac-bac.gc.ca
Fax: (819) 953-5363

Library of Congress
ILS System: Voyager

Lucy Barron
Head, Scandinavia, Baltic, & Central Germanic Section
Germanic & Slavic Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20541
Voice: (202) 707-6326
Email: luba@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6421

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
ILS System: Ex Libris

Ben Abrahamse
Head, Serials Cataloging Section
Cataloging and Metadata Services, 14E-210B
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Libraries
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Voice: 617-253-7137
Email: babraham@MIT.EDU
Fax: (617) 253-2464

Michigan State University
ILS System: Innovative

Joshua Barton
Catalog Librarian and Philosophy Bibliographer
100 Library
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1048
Voice: (517) 884.0826
Email:bartonjp@mail.lib.msu.edu
Fax: (517) 353-8969

National Agricultural Library
ILS System: VTLS

Tina Shrader
Head, Serials Section & CONSER
National Agricultural Library
10301 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (301) 504-5040
Email: Tina.Shrader@ARS.USDA.GOV
Fax: (301) 504-5471

National Library of Medicine
ILS System: Voyager

Edward Leddy
Cataloger
Cataloging Section
Technical Services Division
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Voice: (301) 435-7048
Email: leddye@mail.nlm.nih.gov
Fax: (301) 402-1211

National Library of Wales
ILS System: GEAC

Wyn Thomas
Assistant Librarian
Bibliography of Wales Unit
Collections Department
National Library of Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion SY23 3BU
United Kingdom
Voice: +44-(0) 1970-632945
Email: wyn.thomas@llgc.org.uk
Fax: +44-(0) 1970 632882

National University

Ed Jones
Bibliographic and Metadata Services Coordinator
National University
9393 Lightwave Ave
San Diego, CA 92123-1447
Voice: +1 858 541 7920
Email: ejones@nu.edu
Fax: +1 858 541 7997

New York Public Library
ILS System: III

Abdul Alsaidi
The New York Public Library
The Research Libraries
Fifth Avenue and 42nd Street
New York, NY 10018-2728
Voice: (212) 930-0647
Email: alsaidi@nypl.org
Fax: (212) 930-0785

New York State Library
ILS System: SIRSI

Ian S. Duckor
New York State Library
Cultural Education Center, 6th Floor
Albany, NY 12230
Voice: (518) 474-6976
Email: iduckor@mail.nysed.gov
Fax: (518) 474-5786

New York University
ILS System: Ex Libris

Everett Allgood
Serials Cataloger
Bobst Library
Cataloging Dept.
70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Voice: (212) 998-2488
Email: everett.allgood@nyu.edu
Fax: (212) 995-4366

New York University Law Library

George Prager
Head of Cataloging
New York University Law School Library
40 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Voice: (212) 998-6340
Email: PRAGERG@juris.law.nyu.edu
Fax: (212) 998-6587

Northwestern University
ILS System: Voyager

Kevin M. Randall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Bibliographic Services Dept.
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Voice: (847) 491-2939
Email: kmr@northwestern.edu
Fax: (847) 491-4345

Ohio State University (Publication Patterns)
ILS System: Innovative

Tschera Connell
Building 243 650
Ackerman Rd
Columbus, OH 43202
Voice: (614) 292-6314
Email:connell.17@osu.edu
Fax: (614) 292-2015

Oregon State University

[Vacant]
Interim contact information:
Mike Boock
Head of Technical Services
121 The Valley Library,
Corvallis, OR 97331
Voice: (541) 737-9155
Email: Michael.boock@oregonstate.edu
Fax: (541) 737-8267

Pennsylvania State University Libraries
ILS System: SIRSI

Christopher Walker
Serials Cataloging Librarian
Pennsylvania State University Libraries
University Park, PA 16802-1808
Voice: (814) 865-1755
Email: chw16@psu.edu
Fax: (814) 863-7293

Portland State University (Publication Patterns)
ILS System: SIRSI

Jian Wang
Head of Electronic and Continuing Resources/Professor
Portland State University Library
1875 SW Park Avenue
Portland, OR 97201 
Voice: (503) 725-4574
Email: jianw@pdx.edu
Fax: (503) 725-5799

Saint Louis University, Law Library
ILS System: III

Ting James
Head of Technical Services
Law Library
Saint Louis University
3700 Lindell Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63108
Voice: (314) 977-3356
Email: jamests@slu.edu
Fax: (314) 977-3966

San Diego State University (Publication Patterns)
ILS System: Innovative

Julie Su
Head, Serials and Electronic Resources
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, California 92182
Voice: (619) 594-0904
Email: jsu@mail.sdsu.edu
Fax: (619) 594-4093

Texas A&M University
ILS System: Voyager

Lisa Furubotten
Head, Serials Cataloging
Texas A&M University General Libraries
5000 TAMUS
College Station, Texas 77843-5000
Voice.: (979) 458-1327
Email: cuaco@tamu.edu
Fax: (979) 458-1630

Tulane University

Kevin A. Furniss
Serials & Electronic Resources Catalog Librarian
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Tulane University
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
Voice: (504) 247-1368
Email: kfurniss@tulane.edu
Fax: (504) 862-8556

U.S. Government Printing Office

Jennifer K. Davis
Manager, Bibliographic Control
Office of Bibliographic Services
U.S. Government Printing Office
732 North Capitol St. NW
Washington, DC 20401
Voice: (202) 512-1128
Email: jkdavis@gpo.gov
Fax: (202) 512-1432

US ISSN Center

Regina Reynolds
ISSN Coordinatorr
US ISSN Center
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4160
Voice: (202) 707-6379
Email: rrey@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6333

University at Buffalo
ILS System: ExLibris

Cindy Hepfer
Continuing Resources Cataloging Team leader
Central Technical Services
University at Buffalo (SUNY)
134 Lockwood Library
Buffalo, NY 14260-2210
Voice: (716) 645-2784
Email: hslcindy@buffalo.edu
Fax: (716) 645-5955

University of Colorado at Boulder
ILS System: Innovative Interfaces

Paul Moeller
Associate Professor / Faculty Director of E-resources & Serials Access
University Libraries
University of Colorado at Boulder
184 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0184
Voice: (303) 735-0492
Email: paul.moeller@colorado.edu
Fax: (303) 492-0494

University of California, Los Angeles
ILS System: Voyager

Valerie Bross
Head, Continuing Resources Cataloging Section
UCLA Library Cataloging & Metadata Center
Kinross South
11020 Kinross Avenue
Box 957230
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7230
Voice: (310) 825-1936
Email: vbross@library.ucla.edu
Fax: (310) 794-9357

University of California, San Diego
ILS System: III

Adolfo Tarango
CJK, Serials, and Shared Cataloging Division Head
Metadata Services Department
UCSD Libraries -- 0175K
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Voice: (858) 822-3594
Email: atarango@ucsd.edu
Fax: (858) 822-0349

University of Chicago
ILS System: Horizon

Renee Martonik
Serials and Digital Resources Cataloger
University of Chicago Library
Serials and Digital Resources Cataloging
1100 East 57th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Voice: (773) 702-8769
Email: rmartoni@uchicago.edu
Fax: (773) 702-6623

University of Cincinnati
Medical Center Libraries

Mary Piper
Serials Conversion Project Manager
Medical Center Libraries
University of Cincinnati
231 Bethesda Avenue
P.O. Box 670574
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0574
Voice: (513) 558-1017
Email: mary.piper@uc.edu
Fax: (513) 558-4899

University of Florida
ILS System: Ex Libris

Naomi Young
Principal Serials Cataloger
Cataloging & Metadata Dept.
University of Florida
PO Box 117004
Gainesville, FL 32611-7004
Voice: (352) 273-2734
Email: naomi@uflib.ufl.edu
Fax: (352) 392-7365

University of Georgia
ILS System: Voyager

Beth Thornton
Head of Serials Cataloging
Cataloging Department
University of Georgia Libraries
Athens, GA 30602
Voice: (706) 542-0591
Email bethj@uga.edu
Fax: (706) 542-4144

University of Maryland at College Park
ILS System: ExLibris/Aleph

Jeanne Baker
Cataloger
Monographs/Continuing Resources Cataloging Team
2200 McKeldin Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-7011
Voice: (301) 314-5151
Email: jabaker@umd.edu
Fax: (301) 314-9971

University of Michigan

Leighann Ayers
320 Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1205
Voice: (734) 763-3425
Email: layers@umich.edu
Fax: (734) 936-2304

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kurt Blythe
Head, Serials Cataloging Section
Davis Library, CB #3914
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3914
Voice: (919) 962-2050
Email: kcblythe@email.unc.edu
Fax: (919) 962-4450

University of Oregon
ILS System: III

Mary Grenci
Serials Catalog Librarian
Knight Library
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Voice: (541) 346-5607
Email: mgrenci@uoregon.edu
Fax: (541) 346-3485

University of Pennsylvania Libraries

Shana L. McDanold
Electronic Resources & Serials Cataloging Librarian
University of Pennsylvania Libraries
Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Voice: (215) 746-0267
Email: mcdanold@pobox.upenn.edu
Fax: (215) 573-9610

University of Texas at Austin
ILS System: III

David Melanson
Online and Continuing Resources Unit
Cataloging & Metadata Services
University of Texas at Austin
PCL 2.300,
Austin, TX 78713
Voice: (512) 495-4180
Email: d.melanson@austin.utexas.edu

University of Washington
ILS System: Innovative Interfaces

Kristin Lindlan
Head, Serials Cataloging Section
Serials Division
Suzzallo-Allen Libraries
University of Washington
P.O. Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
Voice: (206) 543-4675
Email: klindlan@u.washington.edu
Fax: (206) 543-0854

Vanderbilt University Library

Ann Ercelawn
Original Cataloger
Vanderbilt University
Heard Library
419 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37240-0007
Voice: (615) 343-2088
Email: ann.ercelawn@VANDERBILT.EDU
Fax: (615) 343-1292


AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES

Chemical Abstracts Service

Edward L. Gyetvai, Jr.
Assistant Technical Information Specialist
Chemical Abstracts Service
2540 Olentangy River Road
P.O. Box 3012
Columbus, OH 43210
Voice: (614) 447-3600 ext. 2747
Email: egyetvai@cas.org
Fax: (614) 447-3846

EBSCO Information Services

Melanie Watts
EBSCO Subscription Services
Title Information Department
P.O. Box 1431
Birmingham, AL 35201-1431
Voice: (205) 991-1130
Email: mwatts1@ebsco.com
Fax: (205) 995-1586

ProQuest

Erik Bergstrom
ProQuest/ISSN Serials Cataloger
ISSN Publisher Liaison Section
U.S. and Publisher Liaison Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4284
Voice: (202) 707-1059
Email: erbe@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6333

Serials Solutions

Kara Killough
Senior Cataloger
Serials Solutions
501 North 34th Street #400
Seattle, WA 98103-8645
Voice: (206) 545-9056 ext. 1060
Email: Kara.Killough@serialssolutions.com
Fax: (206) 525-9066


UC CONSER FUNNEL LIAISONS

University of California, Berkeley

Lisa Rowlison
Head, Serials Cataloging
University of California, Berkeley
250 Moffitt #6000
Berkeley,  CA  94720
Voice: (510)
Email: lrowliso@library.berkeley.edu
Fax: (510) 642-8331

University of California, Davis

Sarah Gardner
Electronic Resources Serials Librarian
Shields Library
University of California, Davis
100 North West Quad
Davis, CA 95616-5292
Voice: (530)752-2600
Email: sajohn@ucdavis.edu
Fax: (530) 754-8785

University of California, Irvine

Carole McEwan
Principal Serials Cataloger
University of California, Irvine
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA  92623-9557
Voice: (949) 824-4174
Email: cmcewan@uci.edu
Fax: (949) 824-2059

University of California, Riverside

Sharon Scott
Acting Head, Acquisitions Technical Services
Science Library
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521
Voice: (951) 827-2813
Email: sharon.scott@ucr.edu
Fax: (951) 827-3720

University of California, Santa Barbara

Elaine McCracken
Serials & Electronic Resources Cataloger
University of California, Santa Barbara
Davidson Library -- Serials Dept.
Santa Barbara, CA. 93106-9010
Voice: (805) 893-3721
Email: emccrack@library.ucsb.edu
Fax: (805) 893-5349

University of California, Santa Cruz

Lai-Ying Hsiung
Head of Technical Services
University Library
University of California, Santa Cruz 95064
Voice: (831) 459-5166
Email: lhsiung@ucsc.edu
Fax: (831) 459-2473


ATLA CONSER FUNNEL LIAISONS

Drew University

Lisa Miller
Methodist Collection Cataloger and
Bibliographer for Classics, Fine and Performing Arts
Drew University Library
36 Madison Avenue
Madison, N.J. 07940
Voice: (973) 408-3673
Email: lmiller@drew.edu
Fax: (973) 408-3673

Concordia Theological Seminary

Richard Lammert
Technical Services Librarian     
Concordia Theological Seminary
6600 N. Clinton St.
Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Voice: (260) 452-3148
Email: lammertra@mail.ctsfw.edu
Fax: (260) 452-2126

Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary

Hae Sook Kim
Cataloging Services Librarian
Golden Gate Baptist Theological Library
201 Seminary Dr.
Mill Valley, CA 94941
Voice: (415) 380-1673
Email: HaeSookKim@ggbts.edu
Fax: (415) 380-1652

Harvard Divinity School

Michael Bradford
Andover-Harvard Theological Library
Harvard Divinity School
45 Francis Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
Voice: (617) 384-7826
Email: mbradford@hds.harvard.edu
Fax: (617) 496-4111

St. Paul School of Theology

Catherine Eilers
Technical Services Librarian
Dana Dawson Library
Saint Paul School of Theology
5123 E Truman Rd
Kansas City MO 64127
Voice: (805) 893-3721
Email: catherine.eilers@spst.edu
Fax: (805) 893-5349

 

INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS (a PCC Pilot Project)

Eugene Dickerson
ILS System: ExLibris Voyager

Lead Librarian for Cataloging
Ralph J. Bunche Library
U.S. Dept. of State
Washington, DC 20520-2442
Voice: (202) 647-2191
Email: dickersoneh@state.gov
Fax: (202) 647-0203

LIAISONS TO THE OPERATIONS COMMITTEE
National Library of Australia

Jasmine Cameron
Senior Manager, Serials Acquisitions and Selection
National Library of Australia
Canberra A.C.T. 2600
Australia
Voice: (616) 2621327
Email: jcameron@nla.gov.au
Fax: (616) 2734322

OCLC, Inc.

Robert Bremer
Collections and Technical Services Division
OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Voice: (614) 764-4360 or (800) 848-5878
Email: bremerr@oclc.org
Fax: (614) 718-7363

Please send updates of information to: Les Hawkins, CONSER Coordinator, Library of Congress.

Back to Top