Library of Congress

Program for Cooperative Cataloging

The Library of Congress > Cataloging, Acquisitions > PCC > CONSER > CONSER Contacts > CONSER Operations Committee

CONSER Program Coordinator

Les Hawkins
Cooperative and Instructional Program Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4231
Voice: (202) 707-5185
Email: lhaw@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 252-2082

CONSER Program Specialist

Hien Nguyen
Cooperative and Instructional Program Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4231
Voice: (202) 707-4964
Email: hien@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 252-2082

American Theological Library Association

Judy Knop
Digitization Coordinator
American Theol. Library Assoc.
300 S. Wacker Dr., Suite 2100
Chicago, IL 60606-6701
Voice: (312) 775-9495
Email: jknop@atla.com
Fax: (312) 454-5505

Brigham Young University

ILS System: SirsiDynix
Dale S. Swensen
Head of Technical Services & Digital Access
Hunter Law Library
260D JRCB
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah 84602
Voice: (801) 422-4407
Email: swensend@lawgate.byu.edu
Fax: (801) 822-0404

Brown University

ILS System: III
Gretchen Yealy
Serials Catalog Librarian
Box A
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
Voice: (401)863-9965
Email: gretchen_yealy@brown.edu
Fax: (401) 863-1272

Center for Research Libraries

ILS System: III
Stephen Early
Cataloger
Center for Research Libraries
6050 South Kenwood Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Voice: (773) 955-4545 x326
Email: searly@crl.edu
Fax: (773) 955-4339

Back to Top

Columbia University (2CUL Partnership combined with Cornell University)

Robert Rendall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
Voice: (212) 851-2449
Email: rr2205@columbia.edu
Fax: (212) 854-5167

Connecticut State Library

Glynis M. Georgie
State Documents Cataloger
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Voice: (860) 757-6553
Email: Glynis.Georgie@CT.GOV
Fax: (860) 757-6503

Cornell University (2CUL Partnership combined with Columbia)

ILS System: Voyager
Robert Rendall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
Voice: (212) 851-2449
Email: rr2205@columbia.edu
Fax: (212) 854-5167

Duke University Libraries

Jacquie Samples
Duke University Libraries
ERSM
114 S. Buchanan Blvd. BOX 90188
Durham, NC 27708
Voice: 919-660-5965
Fax: 919-660-9009
Email: jacquie.samples@duke.edu

Georgetown University Library

Shana L. McDanold
Head, Metadata Services
Georgetown University Library
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington, DC 20057
tel.: 202-687-3356
email: sm2827@georgetown.edu

Getty Research Institute

ILS System: Voyager
Susan Sundquist
Serials Cataloger
General Collections Cataloging
Research Library
Getty Research Institute
1200 Getty Center Drive, Suite 1100
Los Angeles CA 90049-1688
Voice: 310-440-7605
Email: ssundquist@getty.edu

Harvard University

ILS System: Ex Libris
Steven Riel
Manager of Serials Cataloging
Information and Technical Services
Harvard Library
625 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139 U.S.A.
Voice: 617-496-5981
Email: riel@fas.harvard.edu
Fax: (617) 384-7170

Back to Top

Health Sciences Library System
University of Pittsburgh

ILS System: Voyager
Liping Song
Electronic Resources Cataloging and Access Librarian
Health Sciences Library System
University of Pittsburgh
Falk Library, 200 Scaife Hall
DeSoto and Terrace Streets
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Voice: (412) 648-3401
Email: lsong@pitt.edu

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Library

ILS System: III
Ada Shuk-man Cheung
Catalog Librarian
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
University Library, Cataloging Department
Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Email: lbada@ust.hk

Indiana University

ILS System: SIRSI
James Castrataro
Supervisor, Serials Cataloging Unit
Technical Services Department
Indiana University Libraries
Bloomington, IN 47405
Voice: (812) 855-0383
Email: jcastrat@indiana.edu
Fax: (812) 855-3072

Library and Archives Canada

ILS System: Amicus
Ivan Basar
Leader, Serials and Music Team
Metadata Section
Open Content Division
Library and Archives Canada
550, boul. de la Cité, Gatineau QC
Canada K1A 0N4 Voice: (613) 608-0198
Email: ivan.basar@bac-lac.gc.ca
Fax: (819) 997-6209

Library of Congress

ILS System: Voyager
Lucy Barron
Head, Scandinavia, Baltic, & Central Germanic Section
Germanic & Slavic Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20541
Voice: (202) 707-6326
Email: luba@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6421

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

ILS System: Ex Libris
Ben Abrahamse
Cataloging Coordinator
Acquisitions, Metadata and Enterprise Systems, 14E-210B
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Libraries
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Voice: 617-253-7137
Email: babraham@MIT.EDU
Fax: (617) 253-2464

Michigan State University

ILS System: Innovative
Joshua Barton
Catalog Librarian and Philosophy Bibliographer
100 Library
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1048
Voice: (517) 884.0826
Email:bartonjp@mail.lib.msu.edu
Fax: (517) 353-8969

National Agricultural Library

ILS System: VTLS
Rosanne Galletta
Head, Serials Section & CONSER
National Agricultural Library
10301 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (301) 504-5733
Email: Rosanne.galletta@ars.usda.gov
Fax: (301) 504-5471

Back to Top

National Library of Medicine

ILS System: Voyager
Tina Sharder
Head, Cataloging Unit 1
Cataloging Section
Technical Services Division
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Email: tina.shrader@nih.gov

National Library of Wales

ILS System: GEAC
Wyn Thomas
Assistant Librarian
Bibliography of Wales Unit
Collections Department
National Library of Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion SY23 3BU
United Kingdom
Voice: +44-(0) 1970-632945
Email: wyn.thomas@llgc.org.uk
Fax: +44-(0) 1970 632882

National University

Ed Jones
Bibliographic and Metadata Services Coordinator
National University
9393 Lightwave Ave
San Diego, CA 92123-1447
Voice: +1 858 541 7920
Email: ejones@nu.edu
Fax: +1 858 541 7997

New York Public Library

ILS System: III
Abdul Alsaidi
The New York Public Library
The Research Libraries
Fifth Avenue and 42nd Street
New York, NY 10018-2728
Voice: (212) 930-0647
Email:abdulalsaidi@nypl.org
Fax: (212) 930-0785

New York State Library

ILS System: SIRSI
Ian S. Duckor
New York State Library
Cultural Education Center, 6th Floor
Albany, NY 12230
Voice: (518) 474-6976
Email: iduckor@mail.nysed.gov
Fax: (518) 474-5786

New York University

ILS System: Ex Libris
Everett Allgood
Serials Cataloger
Bobst Library
Cataloging Dept.
70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Voice: (212) 998-2488
Email: everett.allgood@nyu.edu
Fax: (212) 995-4366

New York University Law Library

George Prager
Head of Cataloging
New York University Law School Library
40 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Voice: (212) 998-6340
Email: PRAGERG@juris.law.nyu.edu
Fax: (212) 998-6587

Northwestern University

ILS System: Voyager
Kevin M. Randall
Principal Serials Cataloger
Bibliographic Services Dept.
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
Voice: (847) 491-2939
Email: kmr@northwestern.edu
Fax: (847) 491-4345

Back to Top

Pennsylvania State University Libraries

ILS System: SIRSI
Christopher Walker
Serials Cataloging Librarian
Pennsylvania State University Libraries
University Park, PA 16802-1808
Voice: (814) 865-1755
Email: chw16@psu.edu
Fax: (814) 863-7293

Portland State University(Publication Patterns)

ILS System: SIRSI
Jian Wang
Head of Electronic and Continuing Resources/Professor
Portland State University Library
1875 SW Park Avenue
Portland, OR 97201 
Voice: (503) 725-4574
Email: jianw@pdx.edu
Fax: (503) 725-5799

Saint Louis University, Law Library

ILS System: III
Ting James
Head of Technical Services
Law Library
Saint Louis University
3700 Lindell Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63108
Voice: (314) 977-3356
Email: jamests@slu.edu
Fax: (314) 977-3966

San Diego State University (Publication Patterns)

ILS System: Innovative
Julie Su
Head, Serials and Electronic Resources
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, California 92182
Voice: (619) 594-0904
Email: jsu@mail.sdsu.edu
Fax: (619) 594-4093

Scripps Research Institute (Enhance)

Rebecca Culbertson
Electronic Resources Cataloging Librarian
California Digital Library
University of California, San Diego
915 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, California 92093-0175
Phone (858) 822-6415
Fax (858) 822-0349
Email: rculbertson@ucsd.edu

Syracuse University Libraries

Sophie Dong
Serials Catalog Librarian
Syracuse University Libraries
Syracuse, NY 13244
Phone: 315-443-9513
Fax: 315-443-9401
Email: zhdong@syr.edu

Texas A&M University

ILS System: Voyager
Lisa Furubotten
Head, Serials Cataloging
Texas A&M University General Libraries
5000 TAMUS
College Station, Texas 77843-5000
Voice.: (979) 458-1327
Email: cuaco@tamu.edu
Fax: (979) 458-1630

Tulane University

Kevin A. Furniss
Serials & Electronic Resources Catalog Librarian
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Tulane University
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
Voice: (504) 247-1368
Email: kfurniss@tulane.edu
Fax: (504) 862-8556

U.S. Government Printing Office

Fang Huang Gao
Supervisory Librarian, Bibliographic Control
Library Services & Content Management
United States Government Printing Office
732 North Capitol Street NW
Washington, DC 20401
Voice: (202) 512-2010 ext. 30191
Email: fgao@gpo.gov
Fax: (202) 512-1432

US ISSN Center

Regina Reynolds
ISSN Coordinator
US ISSN Center
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4160
Voice: (202) 707-6379
Email: rrey@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6333

Back to Top

University at Buffalo

ILS System: ExLibris
Jennifer Frys
Central Technical Services
SUNY at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-2210
Voice: (716) 645-8583
Email: brand23@buffalo.edu

University of California, Los Angeles

ILS System: Voyager
Valerie Bross
Head, Continuing Resources Cataloging Section
UCLA Library Cataloging & Metadata Center
Kinross South
11020 Kinross Avenue
Box 957230
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7230
Voice: (310) 825-1936
Email: vbross@library.ucla.edu
Fax: (310) 794-9357

University of California, San Diego

ILS System: III
Adolfo Tarango
CJK, Serials, and Shared Cataloging Division Head
Metadata Services Department
UCSD Libraries -- 0175K
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Voice: (858) 822-3594
Email: atarango@ucsd.edu
Fax: (858) 822-0349

University of Chicago

ILS System: Horizon
Renee Martonik
Serials and Digital Resources Cataloger
University of Chicago Library
Serials and Digital Resources Cataloging
1100 East 57th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Voice: (773) 702-8769
Email: rmartoni@uchicago.edu
Fax: (773) 702-6623

University of Colorado at Boulder

ILS System: Innovative Interfaces
Paul Moeller
Associate Professor / Faculty Director of E-resources & Serials Access
University Libraries
University of Colorado at Boulder
184 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0184
Voice: (303) 735-0492
Email: paul.moeller@colorado.edu
Fax: (303) 492-0494

University of Florida

ILS System: Ex Libris
Naomi Young
Principal Serials Cataloger
Cataloging & Metadata Dept.
University of Florida
PO Box 117004
Gainesville, FL 32611-7004
Voice: (352) 273-2734
Email: naomi@uflib.ufl.edu
Fax: (352) 392-7365

University of Georgia

ILS System: Voyager
Erin Leach
Head of Cataloging
Cataloging Department
University of Georgia Libraries
Athens, GA 30602
Voice: (706) 542-0591
Email eleach@uga.edu
Fax: (706) 542-4144

Back to Top

University of Maryland at College Park

ILS System: ExLibris/Aleph
Jeanne Baker
Cataloger
Monographs/Continuing Resources Cataloging Team
2200 McKeldin Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-7011
Voice: (301) 314-5151
Email: jabaker@umd.edu
Fax: (301) 314-9971

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kurt Blythe
Head, Serials Cataloging Section
Davis Library, CB #3914
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3914
Voice: (919) 962-2050
Email: kcblythe@email.unc.edu
Fax: (919) 962-4450

University of Oregon

ILS System: III
Mary Grenci
Serials Catalog Librarian
Knight Library
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Voice: (541) 346-5607
Email: mgrenci@uoregon.edu
Fax: (541) 346-3485

University of Pennsylvania Libraries

Brian Provenzale,
Head of E-Resources and Serials Cataloging University of Pennsylvania Libraries
Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Voice: (215) 746.0267
Fax: (215) 573-9610
Email: brianp@pobox.upenn.edu

University of Portland

Bonnie Parks,
Collections Technology Librarian
Clark Library
University of Portland
Portland, OR 97203
503.943.8876 tel | 503.943.7491 fax
parks@up.edu

University of South Carolina Libraries

Craig Keeney,
Cataloging Librarian,
University of South Carolina Libraries,
Columbia, SC 29208
Voice: 803-777-0569
Fax: 803-777-5747
Email: ckeeney@mailbox.sc.edu

University of Texas at Austin

ILS System: III
David Melanson
Online and Continuing Resources Unit
Cataloging & Metadata Services
University of Texas at Austin
PCL 2.300,
Austin, TX 78713
Voice: (512) 495-4180
Email: d.melanson@austin.utexas.edu

University of Washington

ILS System: Ex Libris
Kristin Lindlan
Head, Serials Cataloging Section
Cataloging and Metadata Services
Suzzallo-Allen Libraries
University of Washington
P.O. Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
Voice: (206) 543-4675
Email: klindlan@u.washington.edu
Fax: (206) 543-0854

Vanderbilt University Library

Ann Ercelawn
Original Cataloger
Vanderbilt University
Heard Library
419 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37240-0007
Voice: (615) 343-2088
Email: ann.ercelawn@VANDERBILT.EDU
Fax: (615) 343-1292

Vassar College Libraries (Enhance)

Heidy Berthoud
Continuing Commitments Librarian
Vassar College Libraries
124 Raymond Ave., Box 20
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
Phone (845) 437-7346
Email: heberthoud@vassar.edu

Back to Top

Expedited PCC Institutional Membership

U.S. Department of State

Eugene Dickerson
ILS System: ExLibris Voyager
Lead Librarian for Cataloging
Ralph J. Bunche Library
U.S. Dept. of State
Washington, DC 20520-2442
Voice: (202) 647-2191
Email: dickersoneh@state.gov
Fax: (202) 647-0203

Georgetown University

Shana L. McDanold Head, Metadata Services
Georgetown University Library
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington, DC  20057
Voice: (202) 687-3356
Email: sm2827@georgetown.edu

Affiliate Representatives

EBSCO Information Services

Melanie Watts
EBSCO Subscription Services
Title Information Department
P.O. Box 1431
Birmingham, AL 35201-1431
Voice: (205) 991-1130
Email: mwatts1@ebsco.com
Fax: (205) 995-1586

ProQuest

Erik Bergstrom
ProQuest/ISSN Serials Cataloger
ISSN Publisher Liaison Section
U.S. and Publisher Liaison Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4284
Voice: (202) 707-1059
Email: erbe@loc.gov
Fax: (202) 707-6333

Serials Solutions

Allison Feist
Lead Metadata Librarian, Cataloging
Serials Solutions
501 N. 34th Street, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98103-8645
Voice: 1-206-336-7588
Email: Allison.Feist@SerialsSolutions.com
Fax: (206) 525-9066

Back to Top

UC CONSER Funnel Liaisons

University of California, Berkeley

Lisa Rowlison
Head, Serials Cataloging
University of California, Berkeley
250 Moffitt #6000
Berkeley,  CA  94720
Voice: (510)
Email: lrowliso@library.berkeley.edu
Fax: (510) 642-8331

University of California, Davis

Michael Colby
Librarian
489 Shields Library
University of California, Davis
100 North West Quad
Davis, CA 95616-5292
Voice: (530) 752-0931
Email: mdcolby@lib.ucdavis.edu
Fax: (530) 754-8785

University of California, Irvine

Carole McEwan
Principal Serials Cataloger
University of California, Irvine
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA  92623-9557
Voice: (949) 824-4174
Email: cmcewan@uci.edu
Fax: (949) 824-2059

University of California, Riverside

Sharon Scott
Acting Head, Acquisitions Technical Services
Science Library
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521
Voice: (951) 827-2813
Email: sharon.scott@ucr.edu
Fax: (951) 827-3720

University of California, Santa Barbara

Elaine McCracken
Serials & Electronic Resources Cataloger
University of California, Santa Barbara
Davidson Library -- Serials Dept.
Santa Barbara, CA. 93106-9010
Voice: (805) 893-3721
Email: emccrack@library.ucsb.edu
Fax: (805) 893-5349

University of California, Santa Cruz

Lai-Ying Hsiung
Head of Technical Services
University Library
University of California, Santa Cruz 95064
Voice: (831) 459-5166
Email: lhsiung@ucsc.edu
Fax: (831) 459-2473

Back to Top

ATLA CONSER Funnel Liaisons

Drew University

Lisa Miller
Methodist Collection Cataloger and
Bibliographer for Classics, Fine and Performing Arts
Drew University Library
36 Madison Avenue
Madison, N.J. 07940
Voice: (973) 408-3673
Email: lmiller@drew.edu
Fax: (973) 408-3673

Concordia Theological Seminary

Richard Lammert
Technical Services Librarian     
Concordia Theological Seminary
6600 N. Clinton St.
Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Voice: (260) 452-3148
Email: lammertra@mail.ctsfw.edu
Fax: (260) 452-2126

Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary

Hae Sook Kim
Cataloging Services Librarian
Golden Gate Baptist Theological Library
201 Seminary Dr.
Mill Valley, CA 94941
Voice: (415) 380-1673
Email: HaeSookKim@ggbts.edu
Fax: (415) 380-1652

Harvard Divinity School

Michael Bradford
Andover-Harvard Theological Library
Harvard Divinity School
45 Francis Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
Voice: (617) 384-7826
Email: mbradford@hds.harvard.edu
Fax: (617) 496-4111

St. Paul School of Theology

Catherine Eilers
Technical Services Librarian
Dana Dawson Library
Saint Paul School of Theology
5123 E Truman Rd
Kansas City MO 64127
Voice: (805) 893-3721
Email: catherine.eilers@spst.edu
Fax: (805) 893-5349

Back to Top

Liaisons to the Operations Committee

National Library of Australia

Jasmine Cameron
Senior Manager, Serials Acquisitions and Selection
National Library of Australia
Canberra A.C.T. 2600
Australia
Voice: (616) 2621327
Email: jcameron@nla.gov.au
Fax: (616) 2734322

OCLC, Inc.

Robert Bremer
Collections and Technical Services Division
OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Voice: (614) 764-4360 or (800) 848-5878
Email: bremerr@oclc.org
Fax: (614) 718-7363

Please send updates of information to: Les Hawkins, CONSER Coordinator, Library of Congress.

Back to Top