Library of Congress

Program for Cooperative Cataloging

The Library of Congress > Cataloging, Acquisitions > PCC > BIBCO > BIBCO Operations Committee

BIBCO Coordinator/Bibliographic Utility Representative

Acting BIBCO Coordinator
Hien Nguyen
Library of Congress, LM522
Washington, DC 20540-4231
voice: 202.707.4964
fax: 202.252.2082

Bibliographic Utility Representatives

Cynthia Whitacre
Manager, WorldCat Quality & Partner Content Dept., OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
voice: 614.764.6183 or 1-800-848-5878, ext. 6183
fax: 614.718.7397

Jodi Williamschen
Product Analyst
5850 Shellmound Way, Suite 302
Emeryville, CA 94608
Voice: 877.331.2769


Standing Committee Chairs

Standing Committee on Automation
Term: Oct. 2013-Sept. 2016
Shana L. McDanold
Head, Metadata Services
Georgetown University Library
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington, DC 20057
tel.: 202-687-3356


Standing Committee on Standards
Term: Oct. 2012-Sept. 2015
Becky Culbertson

Shared Cataloging Program
California Digital Library
Metadata Services Department
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
tel.: 858.822.6415
fax: 858.822.0349

Standing Committee on Training
Term: Oct. 2014-Sept. 2017

Robert L. Maxwell, Co-Chair
Special Collections and Ancient Languages Catalog Librarian
Genre/Form Authorities Librarian
Brigham Young University
tel.: 801.422.5568

George Prager, Co-Chair
Head of Cataloging
New York University Law School Library
40 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
Voice: (212) 998-6340
Fax: (212) 998-6587

2015 PCC Operations Committee Meeting

The following institutions have been designated to receive travel reimbursement for the May 7-8, 2015 PCC Operations meeting according to the OpCo-Travel Funding Guidelines:

Texas A&M University
Tulane University
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, San Diego
University of Chicago
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Dayton
University of Florida
University of Hawaii
University of Minnesota
University of New Mexico
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill