Library of Congress

Program for Cooperative Cataloging

The Library of Congress > Cataloging, Acquisitions > PCC > BIBCO > BIBCO Operations Committee

BIBCO Coordinator/Bibliographic Utility Representative

BIBCO Coordinator
Carolyn Sturtevant
Library of Congress, LM522
Washington, DC 20540-4231
voice: 202.707.4551
fax: 202.252.2082
email: cast@loc.gov

Bibliographic Utility Rep.
Cynthia Whitacre
Manager, WorldCat Quality & Partner Content Dept., OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
voice: 614.764.6183 or 1-800-848-5878, ext. 6183
fax: 614.718.7397
email:cynthia_whitacre@oclc.org

 

Standing Committee Chairs

Standing Committee on Automation
Term: Oct. 2010-Sept. 2013
Shana L. McDanold
Electronic Resources & Serials Cataloging Librarian
University of Pennsylvania Libraries
Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
tel.: (215) 746-0267
fax: (215) 573-9610
email: mcdanold@pobox.upenn.edu

Standing Committee on Standards
Term: Oct. 2009-Sept. 2012
Becky Culbertson

Shared Cataloging Program
California Digital Library
Metadata Services Department
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
voice: 858.822.6415
fax: 858.822.0349
email: rculbertson@ucsd.edu

Standing Committee on Training

Chamya Kincy, Co-Chair

Term ends: Sept. 30, 2014
Life & Social Sciences Cataloger
Cataloging and Metadata Center
UCLA Library
tel.: 310.825.4019
email: ckincy@library.ucla.edu

Paul Frank, Co-Chair

Term ends: Sept. 30, 2014
Cooperative Programs Section
Library of Congress
tel.: 202.707.1570
fax: 202.252.2082
email: pfrank@loc.gov


Rotating Members

Elizabeth Ankersen
Term 2010-2013

Queens Borough Public Library,
Catalog Division
voice: 718 990 0729
fax: 718 990 8566
89-11 Merrick Blvd. Jamaica, NY 11432
email: eankersen@queenslibrary.org

Co-ming Chan
Term 2012

Head of Cataloging
Oklahoma State University Library
Stillwater, OK 74078
phone: 405.744.9758
fax: 405.744.5183
email: co_ming.chan@okstate.edu

Chew Chiat Naun
Term 2012

Technical Services
University of Minnesota Libraries
160 Wilson Library
Minneapolis, MN 55455
voice: 612.625.5615
fax: 612.625.3428
email: chewx006@umn.edu

Jennifer K. Davis
Term: Oct. 2009-Sept. 2012

Manager, Bibliographic Control
Library Technical Information Services
United States Government Printing Office
732 North Capitol St, NW
Washington, DC 20401
voice: 202.512.2010 ext 30245
fax: 202.512.1432
email:jkdavis@gpo.gov

Top

Karen Detling
Term: Oct. 2009-Sept. 2012

Librarian
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
8600 Rockville Pike
Bldg. 38, Rm. 1N08
Bethesda, MD 20894
voice: 301.402.7854
fax: 301.402.1211
email: detlink@mail.nlm.nih.gov

Wanda K. Gunther Term 2012

Authority Control and Database Management Librarian
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
P.O. Box 8890
Davis Library, CB# 3914
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-8890
voice: (919) 962-0171
fax: (919) 962-4450
email: wkg@unc.edu

Rebecca L. Lubas
Term 2010-2013

Director, Cataloging & Discovery Services
University of New Mexico Libraries
1 University of New Mexico, MSC053020
Albuquerque, NM 87131
voice: 505.277.5176
fax: 505.277.2194
email: rlubas@unm.edu

 

Andrea L. Stamm
Term 2010-2013

Head, Bibliographic Services Dept.
Northwestern University
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-2300
voice: 847 491-7587
fax: 847 491-8306
email: astamm@northwestern.edu

Bruce Trumble
Term: Oct. 2009-Sept. 2012

Head, Germanic Division
Harvard College Library Technical Services
625 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA  02139
voice: 617.384.7158
fax: 617.384.7170
email:trumble@fas.harvard.edu

John Wright
Term: Oct. 2009-Sept. 2012

Cataloging Services Dept. Chair
Brigham Young University
6723 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
voice: 801.422.5246
fax : 802.422.0468
email: john_wright@byu.edu

 

Top